TJ21: rOunderBum – Review

TJ21 Rounderbum ReviewI really enjoy discovering new brands! So when Rounderbum contacted me about doing a product review for them I was pretty stoked!! Rounderbum as a brand specializes in making shapewear for both men and women. To be fair, at the moment they have more products available for men than for women.. which is a major shocker because usually it is the other way around. To be honest I’ve never really thought much about shapewear for men.. or shapewear in general..  So this was actually a very educational experience for me. lol

TJ21 Rounderbum Review 2 For those of you who are unfamiliar with shapewear products in general.. it’s basically undergarments that are designed to enhance your bodies appearance. For example (the picture above) the model is wearing a pair of Rounderbum trunks that are designed to enhance his backside. There are also other areas of the body that shapewear enhances such as undershirts which are strategically designed to hold in a bit of a gut.

THE REVIEW

Rounderbum sent me a pair of basic white boxer brief trunks. I will be reviewing the following three things:

  1. Packaging
  2. Product
  3. Price

Packaging: 

TJ21 Rounderbum Review 3

I was pleasantly impressed when I received my pair of Rounderbum trunks. When my trunks came in the mail they came in a cardboard box and inside that box was a proper underwear box sealed in a plastic wrap. The box the underwear came in is really nice! It even has a magnetic closure (Very fancy lol). I liked the information (where the product was made, what the product is made out of etc.) that was put on the box; I found it to be pretty helpful.

Product:

TJ21 Rounderbum Review 4

  • Fabric made in Italy
  • 93% Cotton 7% Elastane
  • Product assembled in Mexico
  • Elastic band is about (+/-) 2 inches wide

I will say that one of the things that I had issues was choosing my size. The Rounderbum site at the moment doesn’t provide a size chart. Which may sound dumb.. lol but I know that in one brand/country I can be one size and in another brand/country I can be something extremely different. Plus it’s always hard to gage what size you’ll need when you can’t see the product in person. Fortunately the size I chose did in fact work out.

The elastic waist band is wider than a lot of other brands out on the market. I actually prefer the wider band to a thinner band. I think a lot of it for me has to do with the aesthetics versus any superior function. The band itself is quality and feels really comfortable against the skin.

The fabric used in the body of the boxer briefs is amazing! The fabric is breathable, and has four-way stretch which all contribute to a very comfortable pair of trunks.

 The fit of the trunks are really nice. I like that it sits lower on the waist. Overall what I did like about the Rounderbum website was that the pictures of the products are accurate. Basically what I saw online is exactly what I got in person.

Price: 

Their prices range  from  around $16 to $70 (USD). However the majority of their merch falls into  the $20 to $25 range; which I would say is pretty fair when it comes to designer underwear. I personally think that it’s worth it just because the quality is there and if you are looking for a little enhancement without the surgery or a temporary fix before hitting the gym.. Rounderbum is indeed a decent option. Below you’ll find a link to their site:

ROUNDERBUM

7 thoughts on “TJ21: rOunderBum – Review

  1. cindyalo87 July 1, 2013 / 11:33 am

    Very informative :). I didn’t know products like this one were available for men.

    • thejourney21 July 4, 2013 / 5:04 pm

      Thanks!! I’m glad I could shed some light! I didn’t even know that there were product like this for men before the article! lol

  2. fashion4comfort July 1, 2013 / 2:38 pm

    What I really like about this is the fact that the model has a butt. No I am not gay but I have been very insecure about having a butt as a guy. Sometimes I have to wear tighter underwear so my butt doesn’t poke out that much and as much as women like that I have a butt I don’t lol, so this guy just posing proudly with his but poking out just gives me some reassurance that its ok to have an ASS as a man.

    • thejourney21 July 4, 2013 / 5:13 pm

      I’m glad you found some reassurance! Honestly, with most things in the world of men’s fashion/style/appearance I’ve found that with the right attitude and the correct level of confidence you can rock pretty much anything!

    • thejourney21 July 4, 2013 / 4:54 pm

      Haha not this round.. maybe the next lol jp

Leave a Reply

