TJ21: UGG Australia – Boots / UGG Customer Service Review

TJ21 Ugg Australia

*True Story*

So I bought a pair of heavy duty UGG boots to take on my European excursion last winter.. lol I didn’t want to take  a ton of shoes on that trip.. I just wanted something I could wear everywhere, that would keep me warm and be really comfortable to walk extended periods of time in. The boots I chose seemed perfect since they were made for cold temperatures and they were 100% waterproof.. long story short.. My first stop in Europe was Amsterdam. I got there in the morning and I had the better part of the day to go exploring! Well while I was out at night it rained.. and my boots LEAKED!!!! which obviously led to a not so comfortable situation.. I was pretty shocked because I have a pretty long history with purchasing products from UGG and I’ve never had an issue before with a defective pair of boots.. When I got back home I called customer service and found out that my boots have a one year warranty so if they are in fact defective they will replace them or I can exchange them for another pair. So I waited till now to exchange them so that I could sift through the new f/w collection. Which I’m glad I did because I  finally found these puppies!!

TJ21 UGG Australia 2These boots are the Huntley model. They come in a solid black as well.. but I ended up choosing the cognac and military green version. On the site, the picture they have of these boots don’t really capture that the cognac color has a starburst affect (I’ll leave the link to these boots at the end of this post).. which I actually really like and I was pleasantly surprised to see. Another cool surprise was that they sent these boots with an extra pair of laces in a contrasting red color! .. I know.. little things excite me.. lol

I was extremely happy with the customer service at UGG. It was exceptionally easy to exchange the defective pair of boots and the whole process took less then two weeks (from the time I shipped the boots back, to the time I received the new pair). There is a little paper work that you have to fill out prior; but nothing too crazy. I was updated via email as to when the old boots had been received/processed and then another notification was sent to me when the new boots where shipped along with their ETA.

HUNTLEY

Leave a Reply

